Jason Fulford - Contains 3 Books – ahorn books

Jason Fulford - Contains 3 Books

Click here to be notified by email when Jason Fulford - Contains 3 Books becomes available.

Publisher's description:

Jason Fulford: Contains 3 Books is a silver foil-stamped box that, appropriately enough, contains three books by photographer Jason Fulford (born 1973): Mild Moderate Severe Profound, I Am Napoleon and &&. The culmination of three years and 15 countries’ worth of travel around the world undertaken by Fulford as a Guggenheim Fellow, the photographs in these three volumes receive Fulford’s trademark elliptical, evocative sequencing, interspersed with texts that alternately explain and confound. I Am Napoleon begins with a prefatory note that can be taken as emblematic of the project as a whole: “I think any book or picture or composition of any sort, once out into the world, so to say, produces a different effect on each person who seriously tries to follow it. I certainly do not think that the author of it has any monopoly on its interpretation.”

Contains 3 Books
Jason Fulford
Edited by Lorenzo De Rita
The Soon Institute, Amsterdam, 2016
Hardcover, 3 Vols, 140 x 200 mm
216 pages, 88 color ills.

ISBN 978-9081058476

This book is part of the following collection(s):

Art - Photography - The Soon Institute